Makāra - Otherworld EP


Side A
Side B


  • Artist : Makāra
  • Label : YHV Records
  • Format : 1 x 12" (140g)
  • CountryIndonesia
  • GenresDeep HouseElectronicaElectronic
  • Estimated shipping dateNovember 2023


Get ready for a musical journey to another realm with Makāra's latest EP - "Otherworld". With two breathtaking tracks, "Otherworld" and "Revelations", this EP is a must-listen for any fan of organic house music.

The EP opens with the title track, "Otherworld", a melodic and uplifting journey that will transport you to a magical realm. With its groovy drums and organic percussion, this track will have you moving and grooving in no time. The soaring melodies and intricate layers will leave you mesmerized, as you lose yourself in the ethereal soundscape.

Next up is "Revelations", a track that builds on the momentum of the first, with a driving beat and pulsating rhythms. The organic percussion takes center stage, creating a primal and tribal feel that will get your heart racing. But it's not just the percussion that stands out - the melodic elements are just as impressive, with a hauntingly beautiful piano line that will stay with you long after the track has ended.

Makāra's "Otherworld" EP is a masterclass in organic house music, with a perfect balance of melody, groove, and percussion. If you're looking for a musical escape to another world, then this EP is just what you need. So close your eyes, let the music take over, and get ready to be transported to a world beyond your wildest dreams.

Producer: Makāra
Final Mastering: YHV Recordings
Record Label: YHV Records

YHV Music Group Formed in 2017 by Yopi Handi aka Yoheva (Music Director, Producer and DJ) Our first label YHV Records has established itself as one of the South-East Asia’s leading independent record labels, etching its story into the pages of ground-breaking Afro House and Organic House music. Now a bonafide global music institution, synonymous with diverse, uncompromising releases and equally visionary artists committed to pushing the boundaries of music. Now we have six Record Labels YHV Records, Excusez Records, YHV, Afroritmo YHV Records, Inlakesh Records, Super Disco Records.

We developed our company and added sub-divisions in just one year after 2020 to make YHV Music Group a one-stop destination for record labels and artists to get everything they need in the music industry. YHV Distribution performs as our Music Digital Distributor, YHV Recordings exists to serve as our Music Studio for mixing and mastering, YHV Beats represents as our DJ Tools division, YHV Publishing helps as our publisher, and we are a participant of the Web3 Music NFT to increase revenue opportunities for our labels and artists.